Woolgoolga High School

Success Crowns Effort

Telephone02 6654 1500


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

All staff can be contacted via email at woolgoolga-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au

School directory


Ms Lu Nickell 

Deputy Principals

Years 7 | 9 | 11 - Mr Iain Henderson
Years 8 | 10 | 12 - Ms Carla Taylor

Head Teachers

Administration - Ms Piret Nurm
 - Ms Jacqui Harrison
English - Mr Andrew Scrivener
HSIE - Mr Aaron Newman
Inclusion and Support - Ms Josie Athorn (relieving)
Maths - Ms Nicole Rosenberg
PDHPE - Ms Rheanna Blanshard
Secondary Education / Careers - Mr David Youman
Science - Mr Paul McCormack 
TAS - Mr Kristen Oates
Wellbeing - Ms Kate March (relieving)

Year Advisors

Year 7 - Mr Tom Murtha
Year 8 - Ms Josie Athorn
Year 9 - Mr Patrick Mullan and Ms Nicole Rosenberg
Year 10 - Ms Rachel Wallis
Year 11 - Mr Dylan Kinninmont
Year 12 - Mr John-Paul Van Schie

Specialist staff

Girls Advisor - Ms Danielle Canakis
Careers Advisor 
- Ms Chris Hansen
Learning & Support 
- Ms Rachael Stockton
Health Support/Teacher - Ms Lucy Downey
WHS Sports Coordinator 
- Ms Rheanna Blanshard
CHS Sports Coordinator 
- Ms Lindy Schofield
Aboriginal Education Officer 
- Ms Kelly Hine
Transition Advisor
- Ms Danielle Canakis
EPP School Administrative Officer/Community Liaison Officer 
- Ms Emma Darbin
Teacher/Librarian - Ms Penny Burgess (relieving)
SRC Coordinator 
- Ms Rachael Stockton
School Business Manager
- Ms Jacqueline Fogarty
Technical Support Officer
- Mr Luis Vera

School Counselling Service

Mr Paul Young
Ms Judy Wall


Vanessa Andrews
Erica Beesley
Grant Bremner
Kirsty Elder
Jill Fulton
Danial Hine
Daniel Jhureea


Donna Kluss
Sally-Ann Ludzik
Tristan Murden
Katie Paahi
Annie Wales
Brenton Wallis
Jason Wood