Woolgoolga High School

Success Crowns Effort

Telephone02 6654 1500


Learning at our school

Student online learning

To facilitate online learning, Woolgoolga High School uses:

  • Google Suite - including Google Drive and Google Classroom
  • School Bytes
  • Sentral app

Faculties at Woolgoolga High

If you are using a mobile phone, click on the three little horizontal lines on the left hand side of the blue bar near the top of your screen, then click on the + button next to "Learning at our school" to reveal the different faculties.

If you require more assistance please contact the school and ask to speak to the faculty Head Teacher.

Find out more about what your child will learn at our school.

The NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) is responsible for the curriculum, Kindergarten to Year 12, for all NSW schools.

For the high school years, NESA develops syllabuses for all subjects in 8 key learning areas:

  • creative arts
  • English
  • human society and its environment (HSIE)
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • personal development, health and physical education (PDHPE)
  • science
  • technological and applied studies (TAS).

NSW schools also offer special religious education and special education in ethics via approved providers, where available.

Like all NSW schools, we have developed teaching and learning programs to suit our local context and the needs of our students.

To learn more about the curriculum in NSW, visit:

Stages of learning

There are 6 stages of learning from Kindergarten to Year 12. High school covers Stages 4 to 6.

  • Stage 4 includes Years 7 and 8.
  • Stage 5 includes Years 9 and 10.
  • Stage 6 includes Years 11 and 12.

Related content